The Independent Facilitation Collaborative
Independent Facilitation Organizations (IFOs)

In 2015, the Ontario Independent Facilitation Network (OIFN) received two years of funding for the Independent Facilitation Demonstration Project (IFDP) through the Ministry of Community and Social Services (MCSS) in response to its proposal submission: “Growing & Strengthening Independent Facilitation and Planning in Ontario”. The two year project was extended for a third year in 2017/2018.

As part of this project, the Ontario Independent Facilitation Network and seven independent facilitation organizations gathered together as a Collaborative group, working together on this initiative, along with colleagues in emerging areas of interest in independent facilitation across the province.

Although the IFDP formally concluded on March 31, 2018, the Independent Facilitation Collaborative continues to convene and reflect on collective impact and the principles and values that shape the work of Independent Facilitation.

Independent Facilitation Organizations:

Donnamarie Dunk, Executive Director

Brian Tardif, Executive Director
613-761-9522 Ext. 225

Mirjam Schut, Lead Independent Facilitator

Judith McGill, Executive Director

Joanna Goode, Director
226-326-0916  Ext. 210

Marlyn Shervill, Executive Director
519-966-8094 Ext. 1

Click here to download a list of the Independent Facilitation Organizations